Posted in Living in..., rock climbing

Adjusting

Hello,

As you may know, I am back home again. I have been spending time with family and friends and it has been amazing. Today I reconnected with some old friends, one of which I had not seen in 7 years! We took a quick day adventure up to our local mountains and did some rock climbing. I finally took my cast off and can get back to training and taking pictures. Here are some of the ones I took today.

The area was called the Arrowhead Pinnacles. It is an awesome crag with tons of great climbing and plenty of potential for more. The rocks are littered with crimps, jugs, slopers, cracks, and pockets. Getting up to the mountains is always something I enjoy. I grew up there and it provides the escape I need from the city every once in a while. And the view is always worth it!

Being back home is a good feeling. It may be overwhelming at times, but I am surrounded by great great and great family. The weather is ALWAYS nice here, so hopefully more climbing trips will be coming soon!

Till then,

Kyle Simmons

Author:

Hey there, My name is Nalah! My dad, Kyle Simmons, tells me I am 4 years old. We love to go outside and run! I love finding all the friendly people and places where I am allowed to be. I will do my best to give you the best beaches, trails, and squirrels to chase ALL OVER THE COUNTRY!! Hope you tag along for the best dog spots, workouts and advice on how to stay in great dog shape. Love, Nalah

4 thoughts on “Adjusting

  1. Fabulous mountain scenery! Thanks for subscribing to my blog and taking me back to visit California. I lived there for 15 years, and all my sibs and mom live there still. Beautiful place to photo; you’ll never exhaust the possibilities.

Leave a Reply

