Posted in Living in...

Land of the Lost

This weekend I have the pleasure of visiting my old home, Flagstaff, AZ. For me Flagstaff represents the time when I first broke away from home and everything I knew and started becoming my own person. This was the first place I went to college, and hopefully soon I will be going back. Flagstaff is surrounded by incredible areas including the Grand Canyon and Sedona

Along or way we found an amazing house made by poring layers of concrete over inflated balloons. Apparently the structure is supposed to be very strong and energy efficient. One thing is for sure though, they sure were colorful!

Afterwards we went for a short hike and took a refreshing dip in the icy river. Sedona never disappoints and this time was no exception. I get to stay her for a few more days and there is a lot on the agenda! Hopefully more pictures coming soon.

Till then,

Kyle Simmons

Author:

Hey there, My name is Nalah! My dad, Kyle Simmons, tells me I am 4 years old. We love to go outside and run! I love finding all the friendly people and places where I am allowed to be. I will do my best to give you the best beaches, trails, and squirrels to chase ALL OVER THE COUNTRY!! Hope you tag along for the best dog spots, workouts and advice on how to stay in great dog shape. Love, Nalah

2 thoughts on “Land of the Lost

  1. Once again, I am in love with your blog. Your writing style paired with your amazing photos completely fuels my craving for wanderlust. You elegantly capture and express both the enticing elements of adventure, as well as the serenity that is found in nature. Thank you for sharing πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

