Posted in Reflections, rock climbing

Reflections: Lake Tahoe

The time I spent in Lake Tahoe was unfortunately short, however some of my most vivid memories occurred during this time period. The climbing in this region is some of the best I have ever experienced. It is an endless slew of gritty granite that is reminiscent of a Joshua Tree/Yosemite combination. To top it off, you will be hard pressed to meet a friendlier and more accepting climbing community than Lake Tahoe. It was one of the most fun filled times of my life, and I will always enjoy going back. Here is a short movie I put together about late fall/early winter bouldering. Hope you enjoy!

-Kyle Simmons

Author:

Hey there, My name is Nalah! My dad, Kyle Simmons, tells me I am 4 years old. We love to go outside and run! I love finding all the friendly people and places where I am allowed to be. I will do my best to give you the best beaches, trails, and squirrels to chase ALL OVER THE COUNTRY!! Hope you tag along for the best dog spots, workouts and advice on how to stay in great dog shape. Love, Nalah

9 thoughts on “Reflections: Lake Tahoe

  1. Great video. I’d watch hours of that over some crappy network reality show. Looks like a lot of fun. Keep on climbing and stay safe.

Leave a Reply

