Posted in Living in..., Reflections, rock climbing

The Land of Buttermilk and Honey: Returning to Bishop

Hello Again,

Tomorrow I get the opportunity to head out to Bishop, California for a couple days to rock climb. I have only been once, but the little time we had was some of the most fun I have had climbing. Bishop is world class granite bouldering and volcanic rock bouldering. Many of the problems are often visited by the worlds best rock climbers. Winter/early spring is the perfect time to be in Bishop, so it should be a great trip! I will be back with may images! Until then here are some old pictures from my last trip there in 2010.

Author:

Hey there, My name is Nalah! My dad, Kyle Simmons, tells me I am 4 years old. We love to go outside and run! I love finding all the friendly people and places where I am allowed to be. I will do my best to give you the best beaches, trails, and squirrels to chase ALL OVER THE COUNTRY!! Hope you tag along for the best dog spots, workouts and advice on how to stay in great dog shape. Love, Nalah

8 thoughts on “The Land of Buttermilk and Honey: Returning to Bishop

  1. I’m jealous. Being now that I’m married and have a child, my rock climbing days are limited. My dad and I are so pitiful we built a rock climbing wall in his barn (we ripped out the stairs to the second floor to make more room to climb vertically and horizontally). As any real rock climber will tell you or any one that has tried climbing on real rock, this is not the same as the real thing. It’s like pouring water in a Pepsi can and saying your drinking Pepsi. I hope you guys enjoy your trip and think about us guys here on WordPress that can’t find time to go. Thanks for sharing your pictures

Leave a Reply

