Posted in Photo of the Week

Photo of the Week: April 8-14

On a walk through Balboa Park in San Diego, California I came across a small pond. The gleam of light flickering off the water attracted my gaze and I took a picture, but it was not quite what I wanted. So I waited for a bit till just the right person walked through the reflection. The Woman in the Red Shirt is what I call this one, because she caught my eye at just the right time to snap the image. Hope you enjoy!

-Kyle Simmons

Author:

Hey there, My name is Nalah! My dad, Kyle Simmons, tells me I am 4 years old. We love to go outside and run! I love finding all the friendly people and places where I am allowed to be. I will do my best to give you the best beaches, trails, and squirrels to chase ALL OVER THE COUNTRY!! Hope you tag along for the best dog spots, workouts and advice on how to stay in great dog shape. Love, Nalah

10 thoughts on “Photo of the Week: April 8-14

  1. Lovely image – I love the painterly effect of the water reflection. The woman in the red shirt is very nicely framed by other elements of the photo.

    1. Thank you very much! Right time and right place has a lot to do with this image (and most others), but it was fun to take a couple and pick the subject I liked most in the end. I am glad you enjoyed it 🙂

      -Kyle

Leave a Reply

