Posted in Living in..., Reflections

Settle Down Son!!

Hey Everyone,

As my last post said, I have not been on WordPress in a while. I have been living in Flagstaff, AZ for a while and I am loving it! Good times with good friends in a beautiful environment. I have taken a few images over the last few months that I hope you will enjoy!

I have been here about nine months now, which is the longest I have lived anywhere in the last four years! I am finding comfort in a set schedule and a warm bed. It has been difficult. When you get more responsibilities you no doubt loose certain freedoms and gain others. That transition was made easier by the wonderful surroundings. Flagstaff provides me with a perfect mixture of nature and city life.

My mom came to visit and we went to the top of our prize jewel. The tallest mountain in Arizona, Mt. Humphreys. Standing at 12,637 feet, Mt. Humphreys gets covered in snow in the winters and offers rock climbing and glorious aspen groves during the spring through fall.

Well there you go…A little taste of where I currently call home. I have said it before and I’ll say it again, a climbing bum never really stops moving around, but for now I believe I will be here for a bit. So look forward to more images and videos! I hope you see beauty today!

Thanks for visiting,

Kyle Simmons

Author:

Hey there, My name is Nalah! My dad, Kyle Simmons, tells me I am 4 years old. We love to go outside and run! I love finding all the friendly people and places where I am allowed to be. I will do my best to give you the best beaches, trails, and squirrels to chase ALL OVER THE COUNTRY!! Hope you tag along for the best dog spots, workouts and advice on how to stay in great dog shape. Love, Nalah

18 thoughts on “Settle Down Son!!

  1. Well you being off WP for a little while certainly didn’t stifle your ability to showcase the area that you are currently scaling! Great shots…and welcome back spiderman.. Lol

  2. Glad you’re back (blogging) – love the photos – so beautiful – glad you are doing well there…Love, Auntie Sandy

  3. Lovely pictures! To be honest, I have never climbed anything except, of course, the stairs but have read a lot about climbing adventures. It is nice to know that you are an avid climber…I will try to enjoy some second hand experience.

Leave a Reply

