Posted in Living in...

A Long Run

The other day my dog and i went on a seventeen mile run to a place called Fisher Point. Fisher Point is out on the Arizona trail which runs through many beautiful canyons and valleys all the way through Arizona.

image

image

When you teach the bottom you have ran about eight miles. There is a lot to explore at the bottom like a cave and a nice canyon, but our goal was to get to the top so we shortly picked up again. Two more miles to the top…

image

Once you hit the top the view is amazing. It feels like you can see all of Arizona from there! We hung out for a bit for a snack and some water and then it wad time to run again.

When you leave the point it is another six our seven miles home. When we finally made it we were both so tired! I ate a burger and Nalah and i crashed out for the night 🙂

image

Thanks for reading about our run. Tune in soon for more adventures!

Kyle Simmons

Author:

Hey there, My name is Nalah! My dad, Kyle Simmons, tells me I am 4 years old. We love to go outside and run! I love finding all the friendly people and places where I am allowed to be. I will do my best to give you the best beaches, trails, and squirrels to chase ALL OVER THE COUNTRY!! Hope you tag along for the best dog spots, workouts and advice on how to stay in great dog shape. Love, Nalah

5 thoughts on “A Long Run

Leave a Reply

